对中美服务. 公民

在邦妮斯特恩瓦瑟的西雅图律师事务所, 我们所代表的美国公民,以及移民. 中美. 公民身份问题近年来变得越来越普遍和迫切. 在中美. 国土安全部, 和其他联邦和州机构都制订严格的身份证明文件要求旅游, 工作许可的证据, 和其他家庭用途, 包括安全检查的敏感的私人和政府工作. 许多国家也加大了选民身份要求 (正在诉讼中的法院). 有关安全状态驾驶执照的真实身份法案也产生问题,对于一些美国公民谁不再驾驶, 从来没有驱动,或有状态ID. 此外, 医疗补助, 社会保障和其他公共福利项目有严格的文件要求. 在过去的几年中, 我们已经看到增加请求帮助证明美国. 公民身份.

最新信息TRUMP执行行动/订单 这里 而在 博客.

中美. 护照

日益, 在中美. 国务院已变得更加困难,以取得护照的人有延迟出生证, 颁发出生证明,其中的母亲常用助产士沿南部边境, 并为人们试图通过自动或衍生公民在国外出生记录. 因此, 我们为美国人提供服务,这些问题和其他困难取得护照.

公民身份证明

对于一些人来说, 中美证明. 公民是很困难的. 其实, 有些人是中美. 公民,甚至不知道它. 我们覆盖这个话题在每一个咨询 - 以防万一. 该中美第十四条修正案. 宪法赋予中美. 自动公民权出生在中美人. 然而, 公民也可自动或衍生经过几代. 我们的公民立法的过程中,与国外出生处理到一个或两个中美不同时期制订了许多不同的法律东拼西凑. 根据居住地的公民的父母, 实体存在, 兵役, 国外某些就业等晦涩的要求. 这些服务有时会变成族谱项目以及. 它总是令人兴奋的,当我们有一个客户端,可以绕过移民过程,并直接为中美申请. 护照或国籍证明.

双重国籍

我们提供咨询服务有关双重国籍的问题或帮助权衡成为中美利弊. 市民如果客户所在国不承认双重国籍. 我们在其他国家人,我们可以参考和/或协助美国人同事的网络谁想要在其他地方获得另一国籍.

放逐国外

放逐国外 (放弃中美. 国籍) 必须是真正自愿的,具有极端的后果. 我们与您的税务和遗产律师工作,以确定这是否是合适的,并帮助需要的地方. 放弃中美. 公民是一个严重的事情. 在中美. 政府要你仔细想想,花时间去了解后果.

TRUSTED TRAVELERS

中美. 海关和边境保护具有几个节目美国. 公民和合法永久移民谁是 频繁的旅客信任 这理应保证更快的检查 (虽然它并不总是出现这样的工作). 不幸的是, 这些程序对于任何类型的海关或移民错误的零容忍政策. 我们协助客户获得状态或处理与全球入境身份或延长撤销问题, 关系, SENTRI和快速.

军事问题

我们很自豪地服务于男性和女性在美国的统一. 武装部队. 军事相关的服务,我们提供包括假释到位 (画中画) 合格的家庭成员申请不符合条件的,否则在美国调整身份; 辅导服务, 关于追授入籍申请或转介, 为服务会员和某些家属加快公民, 抚养遗属抚恤金, 军事加入重要的国家利益 (MAVNI) 分析, 和咨询有关兵役登记的义务.

家谱

由于我们与公民的法律专业知识, 因为我们是有经验的备案资料的要求自由为我们的客户“的政府文件, 我们可以帮助家庭找到关于他们的祖先就通过各级政府和家谱网站家谱信息. 我们还可以帮助从已收集记录解释的祖先移民和公民身份.

Services for U.S. Citizens

At the Seattle Law Office of Bonnie Stern Wasser, we represent American citizens as well as immigrants. U.S. citizenship issues have become more common and urgent in recent years. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security, and other federal and state agencies have mandated stricter identification document requirements for travel, evidence of work authorization, and other domestic uses, including security clearances for sensitive private and government jobs. Many states have also tightened up voter identification requirements (that are being litigated in the courts). The REAL ID Act pertaining to secure state drivers licenses has also created problems for some American citizens who no longer drive, have never driven or had state IDs. In addition, Medicaid, Social Security and other public benefit programs have strict documentation requirements. Over the last few years, we have seen an increase in requests for help with proving U.S. citizenship status.

UPDATES ON TRUMP EXECUTIVE ACTIONS/ORDERS HERE AND ON THE BLOG.

U.S. PASSPORTS

Increasingly, the U.S. State Department has made it more difficult to obtain passports for people with delayed birth certificates, birth certificates issued where mothers used midwives along the southern border, and for people trying to document births abroad through automatic or derivative citizenship. Therefore, we provide services to Americans with these issues and other difficulties obtaining passports.

PROOF OF CITIZENSHIP

For some people, proving U.S. Citizenship can be difficult. In fact, some people are U.S. citizens and don’t even know it. We cover this topic at every consultation – just in case. The 14th Amendment of the U.S. Constitution bestows U.S. citizenship automatically to people born in the U.S. However, citizenship can also be automatic or derived through the generations. Our citizenship legislation is a patchwork of many different laws enacted during different periods of time that deal with births abroad to one or both U.S. citizen parents based on residence, physical presence, military service, certain employment abroad and other obscure requirements. These services sometimes turn into genealogy projects as well. It’s always exciting when we have a client that can bypass the immigration process and apply directly for a U.S. passport or certificate of citizenship.

DUAL CITIZENSHIP

We provide consulting services about dual citizenship issues or to help weigh the pros and cons of becoming a U.S. citizen if the client’s home country does not recognize dual citizenship. We have a network of colleagues in other countries to whom we can refer and/or assist Americans who want to obtain another citizenship elsewhere.

Expatriation

Expatriation (giving up U.S. citizenship) must be truly voluntary and has extreme consequences. We work with your tax and estate counsel to determine if this is appropriate and assist where required. Giving up U.S. citizenship is a grave matter. The U.S. government wants you to carefully think about it and take the time to understand the consequences.

TRUSTED TRAVELERS

U.S. Customs and Border Protection has several programs for U.S. citizens and lawful permanent immigrants who are  frequent trusted travelers that supposedly guarantee faster inspections (though it doesn’t always work out that way). Unfortunately, these programs have zero tolerance policies for any type of customs or immigration mistake.  We assist clients with obtaining status or dealing with revocation of status or extension problems with Global Entry, Nexus, Sentri and Fast.

MILITARY MATTERS

We are proud to serve the men and women in uniform of the U.S. Armed Forces. Military related services that we provide include Parole in Place (PIP) applications for qualified family members not otherwise eligible to adjust status in the US; counseling, applications or referrals regarding posthumous citizenship, expedited citizenship for service members and certain dependents, survivor benefits for dependents, Military Accessions Vital to the National Interest (MAVNI) analysis, and counseling regarding Selective Service registration obligations.

Genealogy

Because of our expertise with citizenship laws, and because we are experienced with filing Freedom of Information Requests for our clients’ government files, we can help families find genealogy information about their ancestors through various government and genealogy websites. We can also help interpret ancestors’ immigration and citizenship status from records already collected.