为家庭和个人服务

什么是你的梦想? 是否来到中美. 暂时或永久地与家人团聚, 寻求新的机会, 或逃避迫害, 我们的目标是帮助你实现梦想. 我们把人们团结在一起,所有类型的家庭团结. 我们还帮助个人未经家庭资助,以自我保荐人或移民找到人道主义的解决方案或国家的特定选项的机会. 此外, 我们帮助个人获得美国公民身份.

最新信息TRUMP执行行动/订单 这里 而在 博客. FOR更频繁的更新, 看到 FACEBOOK.

家庭为基础的签证和绿卡:

能与家人需要的是一个世界性的人类生存条件. 在中美. 法律家人移民制度, 我们可以帮助到K-1未婚夫团结夫妇和他们的孩子(和) 所有, 基于婚姻绿卡和移民签证, 和家属状态. 签证和绿卡现已同志家庭,因为美国. 最高法院的日 2013 在执政 美国诉. 温莎 保持部 3 婚姻法案的防御 (DOMA) 违宪. 我们还提供援助,免除条件有条件居民, 儿童赞助, 父母, 和兄弟姐妹, 和他们的家属. 服务还包括“遵循对参加”若干亲属和涉及儿童保护法和儿童公民法复杂的问题. 此外, 我们准备并提交各类减免申请不予受理或者可移除的理由 (包括I-601A家庭团结临时豁免). 其他服务包括取消去除在移民法庭; 支持问题宣誓书, 家庭团聚计划, 配额相关的交叉充电策略. 我们还提供咨询服务约遗弃居住和保存居住的入籍目的在机会出现时永久移民到美国后到国外工作.

自赞助:

有时,人们既没有家庭,也没有雇主赞助他们. 因此, 我们寻找那些允许自赞助移民其他途径. 这些服务包括基于就业自请愿 (见雇主, 投资者 & 企业家), 寡妇和幸存者的请愿, 对妇女的暴力行为 (VAWA) 自行申请, 再加上专门的方案,如儿童来港定居人士的递延行动 (中频), 特别移民少年 (JAN), 和多元签证 (DV) 抽奖. 我们还准备和立案权限删除之后重新应用程序. 此外, 我们为游客提供服务, 学生和交流访问者 (例如, B-2/Visa豁免, F-1, M-1个, J-1签证的申请人).

特别节目:

特别方案是由美国国会于特定人群创建的那些不寻常的移民途径, 或通过其自由裁量权由政府行政部门提出行政救济. 这些程序的例子包括 中频 (童年抵达递延行动) 对于想成为梦想法案的青春 (如果有曾经是国会通过的梦想法案, 这还没有完成......但); 从一般的去除递延行动; 在DV多元签证抽签, 起诉自由裁量权, 发言, 和其他移民法律,帮助个人没有赞助商,涉及上访. 有一些特定国家的方案,其中包括临时保护身份 (租置计划), 尼加拉瓜调整与中美洲救济法 (NACARA), 古巴调整法, 海地难民法, 和 其他类别.

人道主义方案:

我们的许多客户已经从迫害本国逃离. 别人已经从内战逃脱, 虐待关系, 环境灾难, 或国外遭受其他可怕的情形. 即使在美国, 我们的一些客户已经犯罪的受害者, 或经历其他的剥削. 还有一些人有迫切的医疗问题. 我们的人道主义服务包括避难准备申请, 清除预扣, 与禁止酷刑公约 (猫) (后两者在移民法庭只可), 绿卡或受庇护者和难民永久居留, ü签证犯罪的受害者, Ŧ签证人口贩运受害者, 与执法合作小号签证, 人道主义假释和端口, 临时保护身份 (租置计划), 对妇女的暴力行为 (VAWA) 自行申请, 和请愿基于家庭暴力删除有条件的地位. 此外, 我们帮助个人与其中申诉人已经去世,而需要遗属抚恤金的家庭赞助的情况下.

边界 & 领事问题:

位于西雅图, 华盛顿, 我们处理涉及加拿大边境问题的案件以及其他空气, 土地和海港的遭遇与中美. 海关与边境保护局 (“CBP”). 我们提供咨询有关入院的问题, 发言, 和录取拒绝. 我们准备和提交申请非移民豁免. 此外, 我们提供有关援助 信任的旅行者 节目 (例如, 全球入境, 关系, 等等). 由于CBP去 电子的I-94入境卡 在 2013, 我们正在帮助客户与I-94的问题 (无法下载, 不正确的信息, 等等). 我们还准备和文件 信息自由法要求 这是证明合法地位和入场的现状和存在的违法问题,酒吧调整越来越重要. (我们也文件与其他机构FOIA要求也是如此。)

我们的许多案件涉及在中美提交临时和永久签证申请. 世界各地的大使馆和领事馆. 由于没有为任何边框或领事否认没有正式的上诉程序, 当务之急是准申请人寻求申请前的法律咨询. 领事和边防官兵有肆无忌惮的权力和自由裁量权作出决定. 因此, 精心的准备是非常重要的. 进一步, 近年, 签证 (免签证) 应用程序现在在网上完成. 他们会问很细节的问题, 这些问题的答案可以有长期的后果. 我们的签证处和美国国家签证中心的工作在美国. 国务院. 看 领事馆和边界问题的常见问题解答.

归化 & 国籍:

中美. 公民希望由世界各地的人们. 由于时间的关系为移民的长度成为美国. 市民可数年或更长, 我们评估每一个案件,以确定客户端是否可能已经是一个中美. 公民或可能对公民速度更快的路径. 服务内容包括入籍申请, 公民证, 中美. 护照, 和资格的衍生物和自动取得公民身份审查. 这些项目往往涉及历史的家庭研究和族谱, 兵役记录或在国外就业的历史分析. 此外, 在最近几年出现了要求对某些政府福利的公民身份证明更好的增加政府规章, 即使是在这里出生的美国人的那些. 看到我们在不同的页面 中美. 国籍. 此外, 我们建议关于加快入籍和离, 以及土著美国人出生在加拿大 (杰伊条约).

军事问题:

我们很自豪地服务于男性和女性在美国的统一. 武装部队. 军事相关的服务,我们提供包括假释到位 (画中画) 合格的家庭成员申请不符合条件的,否则在美国调整身份; 辅导服务, 关于追授国籍转介或应用程序, 为服务会员和某些家属加快公民, 抚养遗属抚恤金, 军事加入重要的国家利益 (MAVNI) 分析, 和咨询有关兵役登记的义务.

Services for families and individuals

What’s your dream? Whether coming to the U.S. temporarily or permanently to join family, pursue new opportunities, or escape persecution, our goal is to help you achieve your dreams. We bring people together by uniting families of all types. We also help individuals without opportunity for family sponsorship to self-sponsor or to find humanitarian solutions or country specific options for immigration. In addition, we help individuals obtain US citizenship.

UPDATES ON TRUMP EXECUTIVE ACTIONS/ORDERS HERE AND ON THE BLOG.

Family Based Visas and Green Cards:

The need to be with family is a worldwide human condition. In the U.S. legal family immigration system, we help unite couples and their children through K-1 fiancé(e) visas, marriage based green cards and immigrant visas, and status for dependents. Visas and green cards are now available for LGBT families since the U.S. Supreme Court’s June 2013 ruling in United States v. Windsor holding section 3 of the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA) to be unconstitutional. We also provide assistance with the removal of conditions for Conditional Residents, sponsorship of children, parents, and siblings, and their dependents. Services also include “follow-to-join” certain relatives and complex issues involving the Child Status Protection Act and Child Citizenship Act. In addition, we prepare and file waiver applications of all types for grounds of inadmissibility or removability (including I-601A family unity provisional waivers). Other services include cancellation of removal in the immigration courts; affidavit of support issues, Family Unity programs, quota related cross-chargeability strategies. We also provide advisory services about abandonment of residence and preservation of residence for naturalization purposes when opportunities arise to work abroad after permanent immigration to the U.S.

Self-Sponsorship:

Sometimes people have neither family nor employers to sponsor them.  Therefore, we look for other avenues of immigration that permit self-sponsorship.  These services include employment based self-petitions (See Employers, Investors & Entrepreneurs), widows and survivor petitions, Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) self-petitions, plus specialized programs such as Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA), Special Immigrant Juveniles (SIJ), and the Diversity Visa (DV) Lottery. We also prepare and file applications for Permission to Reapply after Removal. In addition, we provide services to tourists, students and exchange visitors (e.g., B-2/Visa Waiver, F-1, M-1, J-1 visa applicants).

Special Programs:

Special programs are those unusual immigration avenues created by Congress for specific groups of people, or administrative relief offered by the Executive Branch of government through its discretionary powers.  Examples of these programs include DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) for the would-be DREAM Act youth (if there ever was a DREAM Act passed by Congress, which it hasn’t accomplished…yet);  general deferred action from removal;  the DV diversity visa lottery, prosecutorial discretion, parole, and other immigration laws that help individuals not involving petitions by sponsors. There are a number of country-specific programs including Temporary Protected Status (TPS), Nicaraguan Adjustment and Central American Relief Act (NACARA), the Cuban Adjustment Act, the Haitian Refugee Act, and other categories.

Humanitarian Programs:

Many of our clients have fled from persecution in their home country. Others have escaped from civil wars, abusive relationships, environmental disasters, or suffered other horrible circumstances abroad. Even while in the USA, some of our clients have been the victim of crimes, or experienced other exploitation. Still others have urgent medical issues.  Our humanitarian services include preparing applications for asylum, withholding of removal, and Convention Against Torture (CAT) (the latter two only available in immigration court), green cards or permanent residence for asylees and refugees, U visas for victims of crimes, T visas for victims of trafficking, S visas for cooperation with law enforcement, humanitarian and port parole, Temporary Protected Status (TPS), Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) self-petitions, and petitions to remove conditional status based on domestic abuse. In addition, we help individuals with family sponsorship cases where the petitioner has passed away and survivor benefits are needed.

Border & Consular Issues:

Being located in Seattle, Washington, we handle cases involving Canadian border issues as well as other air, land and seaport encounters with U.S. Customs and Border Protection (“CBP”).  We provide counseling about problems with admission, parole, and admission refusals.  We prepare and file applications for nonimmigrant waivers. In addition, we provide assistance regarding Trusted Traveler programs (e.g., Global Entry, Nexus, etc.).  Since the CBP went to electronic I-94 arrival cards in 2013, we are helping clients with I-94 problems (unable to download, incorrect information, etc.).  We also prepare and file Freedom of Information Act Requests that are more and more important for proving lawful status and admission for adjustment of status and unlawful presence bar issues. (We also file FOIA requests with other agencies as well.)

Many of our cases involve temporary and permanent visa applications filed at U.S. embassies and consulates around the world.   Since there is no formal appeals process for either border or consular denials, it is imperative that prospective applicants seek legal advice before applying.  Consular and border officers have unbridled power and discretion to make decisions. Therefore, careful preparation is of paramount importance. Further, in recent years, visa and ESTA (visa waiver) applications are now completed online. They ask very detailed questions, the answers to which can have long-term consequences. We work with the Visa Office and National Visa Center at the U.S. Department of State. See Consulates and Border Issues FAQs.

Naturalization & Citizenship:

U.S. citizenship is desired by people around the world. Because the length of time for an immigrant to become a U.S. citizen can be several years or longer, we evaluate every case to determine whether a client may already be a U.S. citizen or may have a speedier path toward citizenship.  Services include applications for naturalization, certificates of citizenship, U.S. passports, and review of eligibility for derivative and automatic citizenship. These projects often involve historic family research and genealogy, analysis of military service records or employment histories abroad. In addition, in recent years there has been an increase in government regulations requiring better proof of citizenship for certain government benefits, even for those Americans born here.  See our separate page on U.S. Citizenship. In addition, we advise about expedited naturalization and expatriation, as well as Native Americans Born in Canada (Jay Treaty).

Military Matters:

We are proud to serve the men and women in uniform of the U.S. Armed Forces. Military related services that we provide include Parole in Place (PIP) applications for qualified family members not otherwise eligible to adjust status in the US; counseling, referrals or applications regarding posthumous citizenship, expedited citizenship for service members and certain dependents, survivor benefits for dependents, Military Accessions Vital to the National Interest (MAVNI) analysis, and counseling regarding Selective Service registration obligations.