من نحن

حول الشركة

who_imgمرحبا بكم في مكتب قانون بوني ستيرن فاسر! كمحام سياتل الهجرة, يشرفني أن تساعد على تحويل حياة موكلي من خلال توحيد الأسر ومساعدة أرباب العمل توظيف المواهب العالمية المهرة. عند نقطة واحدة أو لآخر, وكانت معظم آبائنا أو أجدادنا المهاجرين إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. الهجرة هو ما يجعل بلدنا متنوعة, مثير للإعجاب, والتفكير إلى الأمام. أنا في هذا العمل لأنني استمتع اجتماع الناس من مختلف مناحى الحياة وكونه مواطنا عالميا.

لأكثر من 30 سنوات, لقد عملت بجد وبحماس لموكلي. I نهدف إلى إقامة علاقات طويلة الأمد. كما محام الهجرة وصانع الحلم لموكلي, I مساعدة الناس على تحقيق أهدافهم من خلال توسيع الفرص المتاحة لهم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية من خلال لم الشمل, الأعمال و / أو التطوير الوظيفي. ونحن نفعل ذلك من خلال مساعدة عملائنا للحصول على وضع قانوني ملائم حتى يتمكنوا من التمتع بفوائد على المدى القصير أو الطويل من العمل, دراسة, عمل, أو مهن, أو بناء أو يكون مع أسرهم, أو تجد سلامة من الاضطهاد, سوء المعاملة أو الاتجار. خلال هذه الأوقات الصعبة المعادية للمهاجرين في بلادنا, نحن المحامين الهجرة نعرف أننا على الجانب الصحيح من التاريخ. عملائنا يستحقون الكرامة, العدالة والفرصة لبناء مستقبل أفضل في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

نحن موجودون في مكتب استرخاء وراحة في حي العليا الملكة آن سياتل, واشنطن الى الشمال مباشرة من إبرة الفضاء. على الرغم من أننا نفضل عملاء لقاء شخصيا, نحن لا نقدم الهاتف والفيديو كونفرنس مع من عملاء المدينة. في الواقع, لدينا عملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم.

لتعزيز الكفاءة وسهولة الوصول إلى الشركة, ونحن نستخدم بوابة على شبكة الإنترنت ودعا MyCase لتبادل الوثائق والتواصل. يمكنك الوصول إلى هذا من جهاز كمبيوتر, الهاتف أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي. وهذا يتيح لنا الوصول إلى قاعدة عملاء واسعة في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة والعالم. لهؤلاء العملاء دون الوصول إلى شبكة الإنترنت أو البريد الإلكتروني, أو الذين لا يفضلون بوابتنا, لا يزال بوسعنا مساعدتكم في الطريقة التقليدية للشخص في, الهاتف و / أو البريد العادي حسب الحاجة.

لماذا استئجار مكتب قانون بوني ستيرن فاسر?

في الأساس, زبائني هم أناس حقيقيين مع التحديات والفرص في العالم الحقيقي, الذين يستحقون الوقت, انتباه, احترام, وأن يعامل بكرامة. الهجرة والمواطنة القانون معقد, تغيير سريع, والعديد من عملائنا خائفون والقلق في هذا المناخ المعادي للمهاجرين أن نجد أنفسنا في الآونة الأخيرة. في حين يتعثر الكونغرس, كانت إدارة ترامب الحالية السياسات المتغيرة مشغول جدا, إصدار أوامر, وكثير منها هي موضوع التحديات القانونية. في الأشهر القليلة الماضية, فقد كان زوبعة التغيير, مما يجعل التنقل في قوانين أكثر صعوبة. لكن, هذا واجبنا! في نفس الوقت, هناك نمو في افعل ذلك بنفسك والأسواق بوت على الانترنت حيث ترتكب خطأ يمكن أن يكون لها عواقب وخيمة مما أدى إلى الأسر المشتتة, اختلال الوظيفي, خسارة مالية, الاحتجاز أو السجن, نفي, أو حتى الموت. مع العديد من سنوات الخبرة في هذا المجال من القانون, أنا يمكن أن يكون دليلك في فهم هذه التغييرات, في الوقت الذي تسعى أيضا فرصا جديدة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. تحتاج داعية من ذوي الخبرة من ذوي الخبرة في هذا المجال في كثير من الأحيان تغيير القانون, وشخص لا مجرد اشتغل في هذا المجال مكانة مرة واحدة في لحظة.

خبرة: مع 30 سنوات من الخبرة القانونية التنقل التحولات والانعطافات معقدة من قوانين الهجرة والمواطنة, سياسة, والإجراءات, بالإضافة إلى المهارات التي أثبتت جدواها وسجلا من العمل الناجح, تحتاج محام من ذوي الخبرة التي يمكن أن تثق بها.

نحن الاستماع: أريد أن أعرف قصتك, الأولويات, المخاوف, المخاوف, والقضايا. أقضي الوقت في تعلم عنك وعملك أو الأسرة حتى أستطيع أن تخصيص مخصصة استراتيجية فقط لأجلك استنادا إلى وقائع وأهدافك.

راحة البال: الامريكية. الهجرة يمكن أن تكون مرهقة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا في نواح كثيرة. المسألة الخاصة بك مهمة وتستحق أكثر من خدمة لقطع كعكة كبيرة الحجم. والهدف هو للمساعدة في حل أصعب القضايا بشكل سريع وفعال بحيث يمكنك الحصول على حياتك أو الأعمال التجارية.

ما يهمني أنت ولديك الحاجة القانونية: وأنا أعلم أنه في نهاية المطاف, ونتيجة لقضيتك تؤثر على قدرتك على أن تكون مع العائلة, للعمل بصورة قانونية فى الولايات المتحدة. و / أو قدرتك على بدء صفحة جديدة في حياتك تعيش في الولايات المتحدة, سواء بشكل مؤقت أو دائم. أو قد تكون الأعمال التي تحتاج إلى الأشخاص المناسبين.

استثنائي خدمة العملاء: هدفي هو أن نقدم لك مع خدمة VIP متسقة والشخصية. المدخلات الخاصة بك هو قيمة حول كيف يمكننا فعل المزيد لخدمتك بشكل أفضل في أي وقت على طول الطريق في علاقتنا معا. أنا منذ فترة طويلة علاقات دائمة مع العديد من زبائني, ويعتمد عملي على تلك العلاقات للإحالات في المستقبل.

الدعوة الفعالة: كما صوتك, I بحماس الدعوة قضيتك بالقول للحكومة أو المحاكم لماذا كنت مؤهلا للحصول على منفعة معينة. وأود أيضا أن الدعوة للإصلاح الهجرة عادل ومنصف محليا ووطنيا, وأنا يعلمك كيف يمكنك أن تفعل الشيء نفسه.

أمانة: وسوف تتيح لك معرفة ما إذا أتوقع مشاكل مع قضيتك, فرص النجاح ضعيفة, أو إذا كنت لا تستطيع أن تفعل أي شيء من أجلك. وأنا أحاول أن توقع كل المشاكل المحتملة التي يمكن أن تنشأ. I الالتزام بأعلى المعايير الأخلاقية.

قيمة: الرسوم هي أساس القيمة وشروط الدفع قابلة للتنبؤ بها قدر الإمكان لتلبية ميزانيتك, في كثير من الأحيان في طبيعة رسوم مسطحة لمسائل غير معقدة الروتينية التي تتم محاسبة في مراحل القضية. مع التغييرات الأخيرة والمتكررة في أشكال, رسوم, السياسات والإجراءات, أكثر من قضايانا هي مزيج من رسم موحد والفواتير كل ساعة. لتلك المسائل التي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها حتى, سيكون لديك في كتابة قائمة من المشاكل المحتملة التي يمكن أن تنشأ, إذا وعندما يفعلون, يمكن أن تضيف إلى تكلفة قضيتك. نناقش الرسوم والتكاليف المقدرة في المشاورات الأولية. سيكون لديك اتفاق خدمات قانونية مكتوبة تشرح التكاليف والرسوم ونطاق الخدمات التي ستقدم. سوف تتلقى واضحة, فواتير موجزة ومخصصة.

كفاءة: يمكنك المشاركة في البوابة الإلكترونية للشركة على الانترنت للتواصل معك بالإضافة إلى وجود واحد على واحد من كل شخص أو اجتماعات الهاتف حسب الحاجة. من عملاء بلدة لديك الخيار لاستخدام سكايب أو غيرها من يدعو المؤتمر على شبكة الإنترنت. من خلال الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا, يمكننا توفير حلول فعالة تنافسية للغاية وتكلفة بالمقارنة مع الشركات الكبرى. ليس في التكنولوجيا? لا يزال بوسعنا استيعاب لكم.

يمكن الوصول إليها: وسوف نطلعكم على حالة قضيتك والإجابة على الأسئلة الخاصة بك في جميع أنحاء التمثيل. خلافا لغيرها من الشركات, لا تنتقل إلى nonlawyer عن الفترة المتبقية من المشروع الخاص بك. المحامي الخاص بك هو شريكك في جميع مراحل المشروع حتى عند عدم المحامي وعمل الموظفين على قضيتك.

شفاف: على الرغم من أننا نتعامل مع منطقة معقدة جدا من القانون والإجراءات, نريد منك أن تكون واضحة حول ما يجري القيام به بالنسبة لك بحيث يمكنك فهم ما هو مطلوب منك. نحن نريد أن نتأكد من أن تفهم النتائج المحتملة وتشعباتها.

كيف لهذه الشركة يختلف عن الشركات الأخرى

عدد سنوات الخبرة الممارسة الهجرة: بعد أن شاهدت القانون تصبح أكثر وأكثر صعوبة أكثر من ثلاثة عقود, لدي وجهة نظر فريدة حول الممارسة من قانون الهجرة. لقد بدأت حياتي المهنية كما التعامل مع حكومة الابتدائية المدعي حالات الإبعاد العمل لخدمة الهجرة والتجنيس السابقة في لوس انجليس, كاليفورنيا. بالإضافة, باعتبارها جمعية المحامين الهجرة الأمريكية (ايلا) عضو, أنا حضور اجتماعات الجمعيات اتصال الحكومة بار. من خلال وجود تقديرا لحاجة الحكومة لضمان النزاهة في نظام الهجرة, أنظر إلى حالات من كل وجهات النظر. وهذا يساعد على التنبؤ بشكل أفضل موقف الحكومة. أتابع أعلى المعايير الأخلاقية في الوقت الذي توفر فعالة الدعوة الموجهة حلول.

قيادة: عملت لمدة سنتين اعتبارا الفصل رئيس ايلا واشنطن الفصل, (AILAWA). عملت في اللجنة التنفيذية AILAWA لمدة أربع سنوات. كشركة رائدة في هذا التخصص نقابة المحامين, أنا روجت الإنصاف في نظام الهجرة, التعليم المستمر للمحامين الهجرة, وأعلى المعايير الأخلاقية للمحامين في هذا المجال. لقد شجع المحامين للقيام الأعمال الخيرية وساعد على صياغة شراكة AILAWA مع OneAmerica لتقديم المصلحة العامة المواطنة أيام في جميع أنحاء ولاية واشنطن. إنني نشيط في أنشطة الاتصال في الحكومة AILAWA, بما في ذلك رئاستها و/ أو المشاركة في القنصلية, USCIS, ولجان الجمارك وحماية الحدود, اتصال التشريعي الدولة, ومع جماعات الائتلاف المختلفة, من بين أمور أخرى, مما يساعد لي أن أمثل أفضل موكلي.

الدعوة إلى إصلاح نظام الهجرة: العمل بلا كلل مع الزملاء ايلا وجماعات الدعوة الهجرة, لقد دعا إلى الكونغرس والتشريعي للولاية لدينا لقوانين الهجرة عادل ومنصف, وحماية المستهلك لدينا الجاليات المهاجرة. بالإضافة, I التعليق على اللوائح المقترحة ومحاولة لتشجيع موكلي للقيام بذلك, أيضا. أنا تعليم موكلي كيف, أيضا, يمكن الدعوة لإصلاح نظام الهجرة. لقد شهد عدة مرات من قبل المجلس التشريعي للولاية واشنطن بشأن المسائل المتعلقة بالهجرة واجتمع مع أعضاء من الكونغرس للدفاع عن إصلاح قوانين الهجرة لدينا.

كاتب متكررة والمتحدث في قضايا الهجرة: لقد وضعت وشارك في العديد من برامج التعليم المستمر على مدى السنوات الهجرة وغير الهجرة، المحامين والمجموعات التجارية. أنا موجود ل التحدث والكتابة الفرص. لقد نشر مقالات في مطبوعات شريط و بلوق حول موضوعات الهجرة.

صاحب العمل: كما يمكن لصاحب العمل, أنا أستمتع يمثلون أصحاب الأعمال التجارية الأخرى. وأنا أعلم أن المشاريع تحتاج إلى الحصول على القيام به على الميزانية وعلى الوقت مع أقل قدر من الروتين. نستمع للعملاء صاحب العمل لدينا من أجل فهم أفضل صناعاتها, العمليات ومجموعة فريدة من التحديات. أنا أستمتع لقائه مع أعمال عملائنا في مرافقها لمعرفة المزيد عن شركاتهم.

عائلة من المهاجرين والتعليم في الخارج: بلدي الاصهار وأجدادي هاجروا إلى الولايات المتحدة, وزوجي هو جيل أول أميركي. أنا أفهم الأسباب المعقدة لماذا وكيف تأتي المهاجرين إلى أمريكا. بينما في الكلية, استغرق دراستي لي أن بوردو, فرنسا حيث قضيت سنتي في الجامعة. أنا أعرف ما يشبه أن يكون لوحدك في بلد أجنبي. كأم, أنا أفهم مخاوفي العملاء لأسرهم’ خير, وأهمية لم الشمل.

أعطي إلى مجتمعي: أتطوع مباشرة لعدد من المنظمات التي تقدم خدمات قانونية مجانية لأنني أعرف أن الجميع لا يمكن تحمل تكلفة استئجار محام.

Who We Are

About The Firm

who_imgWelcome to the Law Office of Bonnie Stern Wasser! As a Seattle immigration lawyer, I am privileged to help transform the lives of my clients by uniting families and helping employers hire skilled global talent.  At one point or another, most of our parents or ancestors have been immigrants to the USA.  Immigration is what makes our country diverse, interesting, and forward thinking. I am in this business because I enjoy meeting people from different walks of life and being a global citizen.

For more than 30 years, I have worked hard and passionately for my clients. I aim to establish long lasting relationships.   As an immigration attorney and a dream maker for my clients, I help people achieve their goals by expanding their opportunities in the USA through family unification, business and/or career development. We do this by helping our clients to obtain appropriate legal status so they can enjoy the short or long term benefits of work, study, business, or careers, or to build or be with their families, or find safety from persecution, abuse or trafficking. During these difficult anti-immigrant times in our country, we immigration lawyers know that we are on the right side of history. Our clients deserve dignity, justice and opportunity to build a better future in the USA.

We are located in a relaxed and comfortable office in the Upper Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle, Washington just north of the Space Needle. Although we prefer meeting clients in person, we do offer phone and video conferencing with out of town clients. In fact, we have clients all over the world.

To promote efficiency and easy access to the firm, we use a web-based portal called MyCase for exchanging documents and communicating. You can access this from a computer, phone or tablet. This enables us to reach out to a wider client base around the US and the world. For those clients without access to the internet or email, or who do not prefer our portal, we can still assist you in the traditional manner of in-person, phone and/or snail mail as needed.

Why hire the Law Office of Bonnie Stern Wasser?

Fundamentally, my clients are real people with real world challenges and opportunities, who deserve time, attention, respect, and to be treated with dignity. Immigration and citizenship law is complex, fast changing, and many of our clients are fearful and anxious in this anti-immigrant climate that we find ourselves in recently.  While Congress flounders, the current Trump Administration has been very busy changing policies, issuing orders, many of which are the subject of legal challenges. In the last few months, it has been a whirlwind of change, making navigating the laws much more difficult. But, that’s our job! At the same time, there is growth in the do-it-yourself and online bot markets where making a mistake can have severe consequences resulting in split families, career disruption, financial loss, detention or jail, banishment, or even death.  With many years of experience in this area of law, I can be your guide in understanding these changes, while also seeking new opportunities in the USA.  You need an experienced advocate with expertise in this frequently changing area of the law, and someone who does not just dabble in this niche area once in awhile.

Expertise: With 30 years of legal experience navigating the complex twists and turns of immigration and citizenship laws, policy, and procedures, plus proven skills and a successful track record, you need experienced counsel that you can trust.

We Listen: I want to know your story, priorities, concerns, fears, and issues. I spend time learning about you and your business or family so that I can custom tailor a strategy just for you based on your  facts and goals.

Peace of Mind:  U.S. immigration can be stressful and time consuming in many ways. Your matter is important and deserving of more than a high volume cookie-cutter service. The goal is to help solve your most difficult issues quickly and effectively so that you can get on with your life or business.

I Care about You and Your Legal Need: I know that ultimately, the outcome of your case will affect your ability to be with family, to work lawfully in the U.S. and/or your ability to start a new chapter in your life living in the U.S., whether temporarily or permanently. Or you may be a business needing the right people.

Exceptional Client Service: My goal is to provide you with consistent and personal VIP service. Your input is valuable about how we can do more to serve you better at any time along the way in our relationship together.  I have long lasting relationships with many of my clients, and my business depends upon those relationships for future referrals.

Effective Advocacy: As your voice, I zealously advocate your case by arguing to the government or courts why you qualify for a given benefit.  I also advocate for fair and just immigration reform locally and nationally, and I teach you how you can do the same.

Honesty: I will let you know if I anticipate problems with your case, the chances for success are weak, or if I cannot do anything for you. I try to anticipate all possible issues that can arise. I abide by the highest ethical standards.

Value: Fees are value based and payment terms are predictable as much as possible to meet your budget, often in the nature of flat fees for routine uncomplicated matters that are billed in stages of the case. With recent and frequent changes in forms, fees, policies and procedures, more of our cases are a combination of flat fee and hourly billing. For those matters that are not so predictable, you will have in writing a list of potential problems that could arise, if and when they do, that could add to the cost of your case. We discuss estimated fees and costs at the initial consultation. You will have a written legal services agreement explaining costs and fees and the scope of services to be provided. You will receive clear, concise and customized bills.

Efficiency:  You can participate in the firm’s online web portal to communicate with you in addition to having one-on-one in-person or phone meetings as needed. Out of town clients have the option to use Skype or other web-based conference calling. By leveraging technology, we can provide very competitive and cost efficient solutions compared to the big firms. Not into technology? We can still accommodate you.

Accessible:  We will keep you posted on the status of your case and answer your questions throughout the representation. Unlike other firms, you are not passed on to a nonlawyer for the balance of your project. Your attorney is your partner throughout the project even when non-attorney staff work on your case.

Transparent: Although we deal with a very complex area of law and procedures, we want you to be clear about what is being done for you so that you can understand what is required of you. We want to make sure that you understand potential outcomes and their ramifications.

How This Firm Differs from Other Firms

Many years of immigration practice expertise: Having watched the law become more and more difficult over three decades, I have a unique perspective about the practice of immigration law. I started my career as a government Trial Attorney handling deportation cases working for the former Immigration and Naturalization Service in Los Angeles, California. In addition, as an American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) member, I attend government-bar association liaison meetings. By having an appreciation for the government’s need to insure integrity in the immigration system, I look at cases from both points of view. This helps to better predict the government’s position.  I follow the highest ethical standards while providing effective solutions-oriented advocacy.

Leadership: I served for two years as Chapter Chair of the AILA Washington Chapter, (AILAWA). I served on the AILAWA Executive Committee for four years.  As a leader of this specialty bar association, I promoted fairness in the immigration system, continuing education for immigration lawyers, and the highest ethical standards for attorneys in this field. I have encouraged attorneys to do pro bono work and helped to formulate an AILAWA partnership with OneAmerica to provide pro bono Citizenship Days around the State of Washington. I am active in AILAWA’s government liaison activities, including chairing and/or participating on consular, USCIS, and CBP committees, state legislative liaison, and with various coalition groups, among others, which helps me to better represent my clients.

Advocate for immigration reform: Working tirelessly with AILA colleagues and immigration advocacy groups, we have advocated to Congress and our state legislature for just and fair immigration laws, and consumer protection for our immigrant communities. In addition, I comment on proposed regulations and try to encourage my clients to do so, too. I educate my clients how they, too, can advocate for immigration reform. I have testified several times before the Washington state legislature on immigration related matters and have met with members of Congress to advocate for reform to our immigration laws.

Frequent writer and speaker on immigration issues: I have developed and participated in many continuing education programs over the years for immigration and non-immigration lawyers and trade groups. I am available for speaking and writing opportunities. I have published articles in bar publications and blog on immigration topics.

Business owner: As a business owner, I enjoy representing other business owners. I know that projects need to get done on budget and on time with the least amount of red tape. We listen to our employer clients to better understand their industries, operations and unique set of challenges. I enjoy meeting with our business clients at their facilities to learn more about their companies.

Family of immigrants and education abroad: My in-laws and my grandparents immigrated to the U.S., and my spouse is a first generation American. I understand the complex reasons why and how immigrants come to America.  While in college, my studies took me to Bordeaux, France where I spent my junior year at university. I know what it’s like to be on your own in a foreign country. As a mother, I understand my clients’ concerns for their families’ welfare, and the importance of family unification.

I give back to my community:  I volunteer directly for a number of organizations that provide free legal services because I know that not everyone can afford to hire an attorney.